If you are visiting Thailand and you live in or have traveled through a yellow fever zone then you need to have a yellow fever certificate to show that you have been vaccinated against the illness. When you apply for a tourist visa or a marriage visa or for that matter any Thai visa you have to provide this vaccination certificate to the embassy with your application form.

When you arrive in Thailand you will be asked for your yellow fever certificate again. You need to show this to the immigration officer when you enter Thailand. The following countries have been listed by the Thai Government as yellow fever infected areas. Check to see if you have been in any of these places during the last 6 months.

List of countries which are declared Yellow Fever infected Areas

Angola Argentina Benin Bolivia Brazil
Burknan Faso Burundi Cameron Central Africa Chad
Columbia Congo C?te d’Ivoire Ecuador Equatorial Guin
Ethiopia French-Guiana Gabon Gambia Ghana
Guinea Guyana Guinea Bissau Kenya Liberia
Mali Mauritania Niger Nigeria Panama
Peru Paraguay Rwanda Senegal Sao Tome & Principe
Sierra Leone Somalia Sudan Suriname Tanzania
Togo Trinida & Tobago Uganda Venezuela Zaire

If you have a question about a yellow fever certificate then speak to us online and allow us to assist you with your Thai visa. We will assist you in obtaining and extending your marriage visa or retirement visa if you are going to be living in Thailand.